August 5, 2010

  • Home Sweet Home

    From 2010 8-5 download

    I’ve waited way too long to update but, here it is, our new place.  The answer to so many prayers, and we truly are thankful.  It still isn’t without it’s quirks, but my sighs now are much more from relief than “oh my goodness, how am I ever gonna be able to stay here.”   The amount of space has revolutionized my life…..I can sit in a room and read and even close a door not to be disturbed(this sometimes happens when the boys are at school and Zeke is napping) and I have my own table for scrapbooking and computer space too, and well  more room for clothes drying and play space for the boys.  It’s brought much relief to my life.  Brian mentioned this example to me today….he just went away for four days and everything went well while he was gone….not that the boys didn’t have some totally outrageously disobedient moments, but I was better able to handle them.  I’ve been an emotional roller coaster for way too long…..and it feels good to not cry all the time and not feel so emotionally out of control.  Some of the chaos is disappearing…..that’s wonderful. And I think I may be able to start blogging again some more.  happy

Comments (6)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *